North Royalton City Schools News Article

Students Inducted into NRMS Honor Society

middle school honor society

The North Royalton Middle School (NRMS) Honor Society Induction Ceremony was held on Thursday, September 29.  The NRMS Honor Society is an honorary organization for students who have exemplified strong academic achievement, extracurricular participation and community service involvement during their middle school years. To be eligible, students must have earned a 3.5 cumulative grade point average during their fifth and sixth-grade years and the first three quarters of their seventh-grade year.  Finally, they had to demonstrate that they followed the “Bear Way” at NRMS through the completion of an essay in addition to application forms during the fourth quarter of their seventh-grade year. The values that make up the “Bear Way” are doing what’s right, doing the best you can, and treating others as you would like to be treated.

The ceremony began with a welcome from NRMS Principal Erin Calabrese, followed by an explanation of the society criteria by Honor Society Committee member Cathy Drescher. NRHS National Honor Society president Isabella Weatherbie and member Varuni Chopra then spoke to the audience and recited the Honor Society pledge. Teacher Denise Romanchok presented the awards to the inductees.

This year’s inductees are Samantha Amick, Ginny Baugh, Kayleigh Burke, Keira Burke, Isabel Carlo, Madison Colella, Katherine Crowe, Katherine Crucitt, Joseph D’Ambrosia, Luke Darby, Michael Discenza, Lauren Douglas, Luciana Dura, Christopher Farren, Jack Folger, Gavin Franz, Sydney Fulmer, Ethan Garnes, Maximilian Geffert, Alexis Habak, Miles Hamilton, Sydney Hart, Morgan Holet, Victoria Jacubenta, Emilio Jones, Olivia Kolenz, Alaina Kovach, Lily Kate Mason, Kate Mathis, McKenzie McGee, Marko Nikolic, Benjamin Payerle, Chloe Pehanic, Hope Piasecki, Adam Politsky, Ereny Potroos, Prisha Pramod, Natalie Ryncarz, Shreya Shah, Achint Shrivastava, Nathan Singleton, Shiv Supreet Siripuram, Samantha Smiciklas, Ryder Stankiewicz, John Steffas, Claire Supelak, Benjamin Swab, Stefanie Tsybulya, Elena Turner, David Visocky, Tam-Vy Vo, and Chloe Yoon.

© 2023. North Royalton City Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website